FAQ

Below are some common questions we get about the ITK App! If you have not seen the ITK App Demo video, may we suggest you do that first. It is a great start on how to use the app. The video is available on the login page of the app. Go to your favorite app store and search ‘Incentive TripKit’ to download the app.

How much does the app cost?

The app is free and cost nothing.

How do I get my username and password?

Call 888-533-7637, x209 Mon-Fri 9am-5:30pm Eastern Time. We will take your order for your trip at that time and we will send your codes to you via email. We will print enough ‘app cards’ for everyone. These have all the information on how to get the app and your special codes.

Are there more than one username and password for the group?

There is only one username and password for the entire group to share. The program director has a special code.

Why does the Program Director have special code?

We call it the ‘admin codes’. This allows all the regular functions of the app, but gives them the ability to delete ANY photo, and to upload documents with the app.

What does the Program Director do if their documents are on a computer?
No problem, they simply login with their same special codes at our website, www.incentivetripkit.com. It is pretty self-explanatory once they have logged into the site. Browse your computer, choose your document, and press upload. Easy!
Someone looks like they are still at home on the map.

This could be caused due to the user not allowing all the permissions the app asks to be done before starting. Or, they logged out of that app and never logged back in. Or, their battery ran out of juice. Or, it simply has not been refreshed! Press the icon on the bottom right of the map to refresh it. Wait a minute, and you will get a notification when it is done.

Who can see the map?

Everyone who is logged into the app with your group’s codes and are ON THE TRIP. Family at home cannot see the map. The app knows if you are on the trip by your selection on the login screen, ‘Going on the trip’.

What if we do not want the mapping feature?

No problem, send us an email at [email protected] or call 888-533-7637 x213 and we can disable it for you.

When is the mapping feature working?

It turns on at 5am Eastern Time the day you leave, and turns back OFF at midnight, the end of the day you return.

How do I delete a photo?

You can only delete your own photos, unless you are the Program Director who can delete any photo. On the Photo Gallery, press and hold your finger on any photo. Select the photo(s) you want to delete, and press the delete button.

How long to I have to share my photos?

Select  the “Info and Options” button at the bottom of the Home screen. You will see exactly how long you have, how many were shared yesterday and today, and how many more photos can be shared by the group. Usually you have a week AFTER YOU GET HOME to share any last minute photos.

When should I share my photos?

We suggest once a day if you have time. Family at home will be looking to see the fun you are having, plus others on your trip may want to share some of your great pictures of them with family!

I brought my good DSLR camera, can I share my photos?

Absolutely!! Please do. Go to www.incentivetripkit.com and login with your group’s username and password. You will see a button “Upload Photos”. Be sure to add your name so it will appear under your photos on the app!

Who can use the messaging feature?

Everyone on the trip. Guests can message each other, or the entire group at once. On the screen ‘Guests Using App’ anyone listed in YELLOW has the special Program Leader codes.

What happens to the messages after the trip?

Like the mapping feature, this will no longer be available to use after midnight the day you return.

I get this message ‘Special Characters Not Allowed’

This occurs sometimes on the login page. You likely have a blank space at the end of your first or last name. Do not use apostrophes if your name has one in it when logging into the app.

My photos are not uploading, what is wrong?

Most likely you are not connected to the Internet. You must be connected in order to use the app.

When will the video be ready, and how long is it?

Your video will be ready to view usually two (2) weeks after your photos have been submitted by your program director, who usually does this within a week after you have returned. You will receive a notification on the app when the video is ready to view. The length of the video depends on how many photos were shared. A good rule of thumb is 10 photo equals 1 minute of video.

How long will the video and photos be available online to view?
These will be available on the app or through the website www.incentivetripkit.com for three years after your trip. You will need your username and password to access it! We highly recommend you download the video and photos you want as soon as possible and keep them in a safe place to have for a lifetime!

Incentive TripKit
8300 Fairview Rd.
Mint Hill, NC 28227

Contact Us
(888) 533-7637
ext. 209

About Us

Starting in 1997, PhotoVision Inc. has been serving America by preserving and creating memories. We have been serving the student and senior adult travel market with our Group Travel Videos product for 20 years. The success of our program in these markets gave us the idea to try it in the incentive travel market. We are now offering it for your travel incentive promotions after successfully testing the idea in early 2019.

© Copyright Incentive TripKit

Privacy Policy    |    Terms & Conditions

PART OF THE PHOTOVISION FAMILY